• Amy Hillman
        Arizona State University 
  • Sharon Alvarez
        University of Pittsburgh 
 VP/Prog. Chair
  • Peter Bamberger
        Tel Aviv University 
 VP-Elect/Prog. Chair-Elect
  • Tammy L. Madsen
        Santa Clara University 
 Past President
  • Herman Aguinis
        George Washington University 
  • Pratima Bansal
        Ivey Business School, Western U 
  • Deanne N. Den Hartog
        University of Amsterdam 
  • Cynthia E. Devers
        Virginia Tech 
  • Ingrid Fulmer
        University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign 
  • Lucy L. Gilson
        University of New Hampshire 
  • Irene Henriques
        York University 
  • Sabine Hoidn
        University of St. Gallen 
  • Keld Laursen
        Copenhagen Business School 
  • Mary Tripsas
        UC Santa Barbara 

Dear Academy Members,

The deadline for voting on the ballots for an individual to serve as the in-coming Vice President-Elect & Program Chair-Elect and for three individuals to serve as Representatives-members of the Board of Governors was Thursday, May 19 at 11:59 pm ET, U.S. Because this deadline has passed, this website is now closed.

With the conclusion of our AOM Board of Governors Election, we are pleased to share the following detail from the 2021-2022 Nomination/Elections cycle:

  • Open nominations received: 62 total member generated nominees
  • Individuals that received an invitation in 2022 to run for a position on the Board of Governors: 24
  • Individuals that accepted Board Election slate invitation: 12

We want to express our sincere appreciation to everyone who participated. Announcements on the results will be posted to after the conclusion of the Annual Meeting.

Warm regards,

Quinetta M. Roberson
Past President and Chair of the AOM Nominating Committee*

*As specified in the Academy's bylaws, the Nominating Committee consists of the five executive officers of the Academy, which includes the Past President & Chair of the Nominating Committee, President, President-Elect & Coordinator of Professional Division, Vice President & Program Chair, Vice President-Elect & Program Chair-Elect.

Wednesday, March 22, 2023